My Tragic E-Card Addiction

One of the things I learned at Blissdom this year is that you should never really do a social media post without some kind of picture attached to it. Anything with a picture gets, like, a bazillion more views and shares and likes (that is a rough estimate). Problem is, that pinning other people’s stuff or posting it to facebook or whatever helps your own business not at all and just helps to spread the love from the original source.

Well, it turns out that all of those e-cards with the Victorian pictures and snappy sayings that are all over the web? You can MAKE YOUR OWN! Who knew? Okay, I’m sure any of you under 30 with a pulse knew that, but for me, the thought that there was a website where you can make these things yourself and say anything you want on them is FREAKIN’ FANTASTIC. Don’t know what I’m talking about? Go to www.someecards.com or even more fun, www.rottenecards.com. See how quickly you get hooked. It means I can make gems like this…

 

 

 

 

 

 

or this…

 

 

 

 

 

 

See what I mean? Awesome! And I get paid to  make these things. Okay, so in retrospect, maybe I need to get out more. Sigh.

 

One thought on “My Tragic E-Card Addiction

  1. Hey, I love this little fact. I am well over 30 (sigh) and I did not know this either. Thanks for the little bit of info! Sad I didn’t meet you at #BlissdomCA, but perhaps will next year 🙂

Leave a Reply

