Epic Week of Epicness

Is it Saturday? Finally? I would do a happy dance but I may fall down in a heap of exhaustion. This was one of those weeks where a bunch of little things just keep adding up and adding up to the point where I just want to crawl into my bed and sleep for about a week. Instead, took advantage of Monkey being off at a sleepover, Muppet having gone ‘Man Camping’ (more on that another time, I promise), and I spent some quality time with Mini Me watching Back To The Future and eating Pillsbury Cinnamon Buns. Mmmmmmm, warm gooey goodness.

This was the week of the Invasion of the Bed Snatchers and I ended up with a kid in my bed every night but Thursday. Wednesday, I actually bailed and slept on the couch (have I mentioned our couch is only a two seater? Yup.) It was also the week for strange afflictions, like an infected cuticle on my left hand. Seriously? Who gets that? The whole tip of my finger was all puffy and red and sore all around the nail. Let’s just say there was lancing and puss. End of story. And finally, it was the week of the Epic Cold of Epicness. Two whole days of swollen glands, achiness, slight fever, before the damned thing finally became a proper cold and had me sneezing and blowing for two straight days. I’m still not a pretty sight and I may just take a nap after I write this. Ugh.

On the upside, it was the week when things started to really look up in a financial and career front. I have worked from home since Monkey was in junior kindergarten and my latest job was pretty much straight data entry and research until they let me take over the social media and do some article writing. I LOVED IT! Problem was, I.T. guys that they are, they didn’t see an immediate reward from social media and decided to scrap it, just when the ball was really getting rolling. That was when I started shopping around for another job.

I found out as I was writing this post that I got it! Social media for a women’s startup magazine. I am totally thrilled and totally freaked out. But that’s a whole other post, I think.

In the meantime, I give you the giant cauliflower that we just picked in our backyard. Notice how I use a typical wine bottle for scale. This thing is MASSIVE. I think there will be soup this weekend!

 

3 thoughts on “Epic Week of Epicness

Leave a Reply

