Mini Bathroom Renovation: The Before Picture

Okay, so all I have is the before picture right now because poor Muppet and his brother are still knee deep in it, so to speak. I am very excited by the prospect of a new dual flush toilet and some actual ceramic tiles in the upstairs bathroom, though.

Apparently, taking off the toilet revealed a nest of what we like to call ‘beetles’ but, let’s face it, they’re really those gross big city roaches that our cat likes to capture during the night and dump in his kibble bowl as a trophy (much to the displeasure of our other cat). This necessitated a trip to Home Depot for something to take care of the situation. I didn’t ask. I don’t want to know.

Aaaaand here is the bathroom in all its current glory.

I am hoping that by the end of the day there will be a toilet back in place because I do not want to consider having to run all the way downstairs in the middle of the night to answer the call of nature. Also, I am not altogether sure that Monkey is awake enough when he gets up to realize there is no toilet in place. This could get ugly. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

