Ugly Bug Ball

Since my posts have been so serious and introspective lately, I bring you… bugs making out in my backyard. Seriously, I went out to hang the laundry yesterday morning and find these two huge reddish-brown beetles hanging onto the underside of a branch… and each other. I didn’t want to interrupt anything, so I took the picture and skeedaddled. Thing is, I went out there 4 hours later and THEY WERE STILL AT IT!!!! These beetles were having some kind of kinky tantric sex marathon in my backyard. I walked away slowly and they were still at it when I last checked at 7pm last night. I don’t even want to go out there and look this morning. What happens in my backyard, stays in my backyard (shudder!).

Leave a Reply

