The Perils of Canadian Winters

Okay, I admit that it was totally lame to start a blog and then disappear for two weeks or whatever it was. I fell victim to one of the perils of Canadian winters – the never-ending, undefinable, not quite nasty enough for antibiotics cold, sinus infection, cough, flu, stomach bug. I almost envy those of you out there who get one big whopper of a bug which flattens you for a few days then lets you get back into the swing of things.

I have a theory that since I’m a stay at home mum and everything in the house revolves around me, that my body will fight off a bug enough to keep me basically functional but yet feeling like crap for extended periods of time. Thus any writing time I may have had lately has been taken up by catnaps and the overarching guilt of making my almost 9 year old walk himself home from school only to find me lounging (read: exhausted and comatose) on the couch in the living room.

But, I’m back in the saddle this week after a four day weekend courtesy of the Toronto School Board who declared Friday a PA day and the Ontario government which came up with the rather silly but much appreciated statutory holiday called Family Day on Monday. I’m feeling mostly human and I promise to get posting!

Leave a Reply

